Production : Jobs

Production : Jobs

What are Production Jobs?
The Jobs screen is where you can see all production jobs that have been accepted onto a job template.

The screen consists of a table of all jobs matching filter criteria. Jobs can be filtered on their Production Centre company, job template, status, substatus, created date and required dispatch date.
 
All jobs are in a status, those are listed below with details of how the conditions are met.
 Status
 Condition
 Filling
All jobs are allocated to a batch or routing template which can have a capacity set before they are released to the shop floor. Jobs are classified as filling until this capacity has been reached. It is not compulsory to have a capacity but common to ensure manufacturers get an economy of scale 
Pending Generation
If single artwork items are being batched together than they will be at this status while the merged artwork file is generated. If items are in batches of 1 or not being merged together then this status is not used
Pending RIP
If a RIP integration is used, once a batch is filled this status is used when the batch is que'd for the RIP
Sent to RIP
If a RIP integration is used, the batch is has been sent to be RIP'd
Pending Production 
Once generated, all jobs are classed as pending production whether merged or not and will remain at Pending Production until the job sheet or artwork is downloaded either manually or automatically    
In Production (Stock Picking)
Jobs move to this status if a Stock Picking label has been downloaded for that job 
Sent to Production 
This status is used by our production integrations when we are communicating directly with a printer, server or hot folder and is set when we have sent the artwork file to that specific device 
In Production 
This is set once a job has been started this is triggered when the artwork or job sheet is downloaded or printed by using a scan point and when you manually or automatically download the artwork 
Pending Dispatch 
This is set when we know the job is completed but has not yet been dispatched. We know this when we are notified by a production integration, a job is part of a multiline order or when a job has passed the QC scan point 
Dispatched 
When a job has been scanned as dispatched it is set to this status 
Archived
Jobs are auto archived after a certain time frame dependent on the data protection rules in your country 

Still Need Help?
You can access our extensive knowledge base or raise a ticket with our technical support teams using the buttons below